Best answer: How many city are in Panama?

Panama has 0 cities with more than a million people, 3 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 37 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people. The largest city in Panama is Panama, with a population of 408,168 people.

What are 5 major cities in Panama?

List of cities in Panama

  • A map of Panama.
  • Panama City, Panama’s capital city.
  • Colón City, capital of the Colón province.
  • David, capital of the Chiriquí province.
  • La Chorrera, capital of the Panamá Oeste province.
  • Santiago, capital of the Veraguas province.
  • Changuinola, the largest town in the Bocas del Toro province.

How many states is in Panama?

Panama is divided into ten provinces (Spanish: provincias) and four provincial-level indigenous regions (Spanish: comarcas indígenas, often shortened to comarcas).

Are there 2 Panama cities?

Panama City, Florida

As one can see, both Panama City and Panama City Beach came to economic relevance during the creation of the Panama Canal.

What is the major city in Panama?

Искать: What is the major city in Panama?