Best answer: How many borders does El Salvador have?

How many countries border El Salvador?

El Salvador is bounded by Honduras to the north and east, by the Pacific Ocean to the south, and by Guatemala to the northwest.

What are the borders of El Salvador?

listen), literally “The Saviour”), officially the Republic of El Salvador (Spanish: República de El Salvador), is a country in Central America. It is bordered on the northeast by Honduras, on the northwest by Guatemala, and on the south by the Pacific Ocean. El Salvador’s capital and largest city is San Salvador.

How many states does El Salvador have?

El Salvador is divided into 14 departments (Spanish: departamentos) for administrative purposes, subdivided into 262 municipalities (municipios). The country is a unitary state.


# 10
Department San Salvador
Capital San Salvador
Area (km2) 886.2
Population (2013) 1,740,847

Does El Salvador have 2 capitals?

It has 25 volcanoes, 14 lakes, and three large cities and is divided in to East, Central and West with the the capital San Salvador in the central region, Santa Ana in the west and San Miguel the largest city in the east.

THIS IS FUN:  Do you go through customs when leaving Costa Rica?
Quick Facts
Capital San Salvador
Government Republic

Is El Salvador a third world country?

Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama are all considered part of the developing world. The term developing world is one of many terms used to describe these countries.

Why did El Salvador adopt Bitcoin?

The Bitcoin law, which came into force on Sept. … Bukele is touting Bitcoin as a way for Salvadorans to reduce the fees they pay to send and receive remittances—which make up 22% of El Salvador’s GDP, mostly from the U.S.—and as a way for the 70% of Salvadorans who are unbanked to access financial services.

What is the size of El Salvador?

21,041 km²
Искать: What is the size of El Salvador?